Dear Readers,
Recently it has come to our attention that an ex-customer of SpeedySparrow has decided to attack our services with false, mis-leading, inaccurate, slanderous, based comments with malicious intent that has had a few people wondering about our services and whether it be worth their time trying.
Early in June 2011, we had a customer that decided that “SPAMMING” was the right approach, however as per our company policies any acts of SPAM or acts that would violate our services was forbidden and was something that we did not agree on. During the episodes that outplayed after our investigations and from receiving complaints from SPAMVERTISEMENT and other services of it’s kind we decided to take the most appropriate action by contacting the customer and advising them of the situation and allowing them 24 hours to comply with the notification.
Sadly, 24 hours had passed without any sort of word from our ex-customer so we decided to take action and suspend the account that was in question and later terminated it later in the month of June for non-payment as well as no other further communication.
Later in the same month of June we started noticing attacks from an individual that was using anonymous names to degrade SpeedySparrow as a web hosting provider by using false information and slandering our business with words such as (scammers, hackers, stole my money, deleted my website, not a registered company, one man host, lousy tech support) and so the list goes on. We later discovered that the website user was in fact our ex-customer that had apparently used false information when he had ordered with us and managed to get past our anti-fraud verification system.
During the few months that followed the attacks seemed to of stopped for a short period, not before more attacks of slander were later discovered in the months of October preceding the Chestnut Downtime incident which somehow came in to the same context to this users ranting episodes about SpeedySparrow being the worst company in Australia as well as using false claims to once again put us down for the most inappropriate reasons. Due to the nature of the users attacks and rants we would like to take some time to establish a bond with new users to the extent of saying that we are not as illicit as this user makes us out to be, we don’t steal customer payments to us and will actively work with each customer in the event that they have issues with us or have a dispute that they’d wish to bring forward.
Our services are actively open to criticism and we will respect each users comments, though one thing that we do discourage is slander and or words that are derogatory in any way against our business and the way it is operated. We maintain the highest level of integrity that we possibly can and will work around each issue that any user brings forwards to us in an appropriate time-frame, we would like to point out that we have NEVER stolen money from any of our customers but we do take action when our policies are violated and in any instance SPAM from our network will not be tolerated to any level.
We would like to point out the following complaint:
http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/speedy-sparrow-sucks-review-272-sharrow-vale-road-sheffie-englandderbyshire-c501167.html
This complaint that come to light recently was once more a vicious attack on us from an ex-customer, as per our privacy policy we cannot divulge the such information to you even where the account was false to begin with. The link above represents a user that uses the name “Jack Palen”, I can tell you this we’ve never had a user with the such name register under our network and have never had any customer under the address that the user has provided as part of his/her report against us – anonymity helps keep these people private and makes it really hard to track them down.
Unfortunately as per laws these such posts even though false and mis-leading which are of slander in nature are kept safe on such advocacy websites. Unless a court order is provisioned it is very hard to have these such remarks removed even temporarily. There is quite a few posts from the same user and as per our understanding and by the nature of how the comments are written the user has used up to 10 different aliases to bash SpeedySparrow for his/her own wrong doing and is taking these attacks out on our services for reasons of revenge for his/her sites being terminated by us – even when proper communication was done on our side.
The same user has also re-posted the same comments from earlier threads made under different aliases which is again using that anonymity structure to remain hidden and to not be caught. Unfortunately, what some users do not realize is that bread crumbs can easily be traced back and we have worked with local website owners as well as these known compliant boards to have such posting removed as well as more information given about a users location to and where of the posting date. With such information it can be used to open up court proceedings to have further action taken against a user that continually slanders our services for a breach of our policies, sadly though some people do not understand the importance on our side and to what it takes to keep each and every one of our customers safe and secure from online attacks as well as SPAM.
On a side matter to the above link provided, another link has the same attack and nature:
http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/speedysparrow-tasmania-c470122.html#c1100448
The same user that posted the above was the exact same user that posted the newest and most recent attack on our services for downtime that was scheduled by our technicians as well as myself as the operating CEO. The attacks of the recent downtime are a constant reminder that sometimes even with the smallest amount of downtime to and where scheduled can really cut the cords on some users and their active services, we do actively send out notifications on such service downtime though they are not carefully considered at the point of receiving the notification.
We would like everyone to take a moment to actually reflect on this users attacks, slander towards our company, as well as the false and mis-leading information he has provided on this such advocacy websites which we deem as inappropriate and illegal in all sense. We would also like to address that even though SpeedySparrow as nurtured in Australia it has no resemblance in Tasmania as reported in the attacks in the links above, the main SpeedySparrow company is physically based out of the state of New South Wales and act under the laws and regulations of this state as well as the state of New Jersey in the United States.
For those who would like further information on the SpeedySparrow business you are more than welcome to check out of registration details via the ASIC website that deals with Australian Firms as well as the Australian Business Registry that deals with the registration of Australian Businesses.
Australian Business Number: 37 060 234 593
Australian Customer Number: 147 798 838
For further analysis, “Jack Palen” as his anonymity has also decided it be useful to carry along the same derogatory comments on any SCAM Found forum/site he could find.

You may also notice the similarities between these two posts:
- Remember though, we are dealing with the same individual.



As you can see multiple different usernames were used for the same exact content, we are slowly filtering through them to have them revoked from these websites as they are indeed slander, derogatory, and are in true fact illegal. We will be working with advocating agencies to also get more information on the individual posters to seek further action as in accordance to criminal acts.
Recent Comments